Fotoart Tech

QSF-T15 Resetting Problem

Hi guys,

I'm a repair tech in a smallish town and I'm trying to fix an old Noritsu QSF-T15.  This isn't the sort of equipment I usually work on but there isn't really anyone specifically qualified so I'm giving it a go .  Hoping someone on here remembers these things and may have encountered this problem before.  

The unit starts up fine and goes through all the usual start up checks and options, once everything is heated up the display says to turn on the driver motor switch, as soon as you do the unit shuts down (all the red lights on Power PCB 2 go out).  If you leave the switch on it'll turn back on and then shut down again and continue looping like this.  Once you shut the switch off it'll reboot and stay on and go back through normal startup.  Here's another strange thing if you leave the switch on it'll get to that point and then just pause there operating normally until you flick the switch off and then back on, and then it fails.

I've tried isolating different components looking for shorts as that was my first impression when I first encountered it, disconnected the drive motor, then the drive motor control board specifically with no change.

Any ideas what to check or do next?  

Thanks,

John

Edited by Fotoart Tech

All depends how long that FP was stored.
If it was too long not in use the battery on the mainboard is almost dead and it may be a cause of this issue.
It may force the la to reboot and reboot...
Replace it with the new one.
Just solder new battery above old one - such way you will not lose all settings.
Frankly speaking I never serviced T15.
We had QSF4*** series and QSF series so T15 is a not familiar to me.
2.  Next I would check the PSU.
3. Then SSR
4. Then all heaters for short circuit.
5. Then I would check the keyboard connector.
Sometimes poorly connected keyboard cable could shoot our brains for a week..