color managing a frontier

eltroca

Hello, I am new in the business and I have got a Frontier 340 and I am really interested in getting the best results possible that the machine can give. Unfortunately, the technicians in my country aren´t really help full in this as they are "volume" oriented.

Could any one help me in which is the best way to calibrate the frontier and Di Controller? I have used the menus options in the frontier and printed hundreds of copies trying to get the best results that my eyes can consider but this is a personal opinion (this is the way I waas bought by the technicians). Is their a more professional or accurate way? Is their a way to use color profiles?

And in the other hand there is the issue of printing from digital files that normally come out quite different from what I see in my calibrated screen. This is always an issue with more picky clients, but I am a picky client my self so for sure I also want to have the most precise result as well! Maybe I can generate a profile for my machine and people could download it to test the output in their computers... is this possible?

Hope that some one could help me with this as it is something really relevant in my approach to the business.

Thanks in advance!