dks 1550 lamp burnout

jjfury

I have this problem that I am dealing with. My machine is giving me lamp burnout after 30 prints. than I leave it for about 10 mins to cool down then it switch on again ' than I do an other 30 prints than it gose burnout again  and keeps on going like that . after 10 mins of cooling it  light up again.

dose any one know what it wrong please.

DKS1550

I have changed the Thermal fuse and it is still the same . I have changed the connector of the lamp and still the same. the fan still working.

I was thing maybe it is the AIRPAX THERMAL SWITCH? could it be it? because if it was the fuse I think it dose not work at all, but my problem is that it start working again  when it cools down.

I  made a  LLCD Stability  before I had this problem. could it be connected with the LLCD Stability? and the LCD response?

Hi I am helping my friend JJFury I am an electronic engineer but he is not so I am hoping to instruct him to fix it (unfortunately I am in UK and he is in Malta) are you saying the lamp power supply is adjustable to allow the voltage to be changed?

Can you put a picture of where the adjustment should be so I can instruct him also where is the best place to measure the voltage, at the lamp contacts or is there a place on the back of the machine to check the output of the supply while doing the adjustment?

Also someone said 24V but Nyohan says 20V which is correct?

Thanks for your replies so far it is very useful.

Hello Scot. It is 18-35V power supply FAB-340W-DKS2 ( p.n. 060375998A ). You should have about +20V at the power supply output ( +19.5 on the lamp contacts ) , so at first measure voltage on power supply output. You can adjust voltage with potentiometer in power supply. If you can't adjust correct voltage on power supply ( voltage is too low )  then it can be PFC circuit fault. Few times repaired lamp power supply with this fault.