noritsu 3501 sm to ra

bostanxhi

Hello,

I am a professional photographer using Noritsu 3501 mini-lab. I am facing a problem with the machine: I have converted the system from SM to RA but without changing the tanks. The actual tanks are shorter and the machine displays the error 5535("paper jam in processor"). In the machine specification i have selected the option "Prima sp". I have tried other option as well but the light in the desktop shows later than the photo. I was suggested to choose the "cnk-28" option but it is not available. Can you suggest any solution to my problem?

Thank you in advance

Question for you........I'm curious.

OK, you've converted the SM processor to RA, so how did you overcome to comparisons in dev times, i.e SM @25 seconds and RA @ 44 seconds.

I'm of the thinking that QSS-xx software was different for the RA and SM versions. What chemistry are you using, Kodak, CPAC or something else with a compatible short processing cycle.

If you have selected Prime SP then maybe there is a timing differential between when the machine expects to see paper at the drier, to where it actually is and that of the original specification......dunno, just a thought.

Back to the forum.

exactly, and I want to solve,,  because the tank are shorter,,  

can select the process specification in menu.. for chimistry,, and the software automaticaly change the process in system.. i am seeing for update software for another chimistry option,, I've tried all option ra chimistry in machine specifications and have not found time,,    have any idea for solve dhis problem...

" photocorp" if have any qyestions i can halp.. from experience

thnx in advance..

Obviously all RA-4 process specs will have the wrong time as the racks are longer!

Can you not set it on the RA-2 Spec increase the CD temp and fool the rep sensors?

I understand the Kodak LORR RA-4 chemistry is the same stuff that is inside the SM boxes.