2901 Contamination Problem

mbluey

Hi there this is my first post and I am not very technically minded when it comes to using this machine but here is the problem I am encountering and I hope someone may be able to help me out. I have a 2901 machine which has been working fine for the last 2 years until recently when the Dev got contaminated. Since then we have cleaned the tank and replaced the dev but the problem still has not gone away, Noritsu say there is nothing they can do as it is a chemical issue, am waiting for fuji to get back to me (as they supply the chemicals) but basically the control strip comes out very yellow and the whites are very yellow too and prints come out extremely solarised!. Pretty sure it is a chemical issue but not really sure how to fix it due to my lack of technical know how on the chemical side! If anyone has any advice or knows where I could go to get more help, please let me know it would be very much appreciated.

Many thanks for taking the time to read this, I know it is alot!

Cheers

Don't know fuji chemistry but if its that bad then just dump everything including rep tanks , flush with water and put fresh chem. in. Either that or do one chemical at a time. Make sure you are  mixing up tank solutions correctly.

And a couple more things, drain ALL chemicals, tanks, and rep tanks, flush with water, drain again, do this several times.. Then fill the machine with clean water, and run the machine, drain again, then repeat. You need to clear all the pipes and pumps.

Check that the bleach tank is not overflowing for some reason into the dev, is the drian pipe on the bleach tank is OK

When you start the clean tank with fresh dev, are you useing "starter" and have you got the formula right??

Oh, and welcome to the forums :)

• 2 weeks later...