Fp363 N2 Turns To Mud After 30 Days

eoughphily

Hi, I have been doing maintenance on Fuji processors for 5 years now, and Im having an issue with an FP363 film processor. I work on about 40 of these, and only this one has this issue. After about a month, the bleach turns to mud. I have checked the aeration, circulation, temperature, and I am completely at a loss. Its like the mutant fungus from space that wont go away. Does anybody know of a cleaning solution that would be safe to use, and hopefully kill whatever goo this is that keeps coming back. Thanks, Eoughphily

I'd be surprised if anything, mutant or otherwise, could live in C41 bleach!

Lets go to basics!

Is it the right bleach? Are the rep rates set correctly? Has the output been measured and entered to calibrate the pumps? Is the aerator working - is it giving just a little froth to show that it is OK? Is it using the correct starter?

Is the recirc pump ok under load? Can you see the solution moving in the tank? Are the filters OK?

Is there any residual solution left when you mix which could contaminate?

IS THERE ENOUGH FILM GOING THROUGH THE MACHINE to keep the bleach active?

Can't think of much more!

Edited by Mr Noritsu