LS-600 unable to connect to PC

Hello ^_^

I have a LS600 film scanner and I have been using it for a good 6 months now, love it.

However, one day it failed to establish a connection to the computer.  Nothing has changed in setup or on the pc. The software just keep saying please connect scanner. I have tried different USB ports and even different computers. No luck, same result.

When plugged the scanner into USB, it had always came to life and did its start up routine.

This time, all that I can hear turn on is fan, no actual sounds of scanner mechanism nor any lights at the front.

The PCBs seems to be ok, well on a visual inspection anyways, all fuses are good, could not find any obvious signs of failure, ie. burned out capacitors etc...

Has anyone experienced this type of issue and was able to fix it?

Thank you in advance,

Mike

Thanks Dave, and Minilab Service :)
I've measured 5v coming out of i004074-00, which is not highlighted. So the one with the red X should also be 5V then?
I wonder if Noritsu still supplies spare components for this. WiIl enquire  Monday :)
Has any of you had experience with this issue and fixed it?
I'm hopeful a solution that won't render this machine useless...
Thanks all for your help

TDK JBW05-6R0 power supply 5V,  6A, 30 W ( Noritsu p.n. I038404-00 ) used not only this scanner. It was used on many minilabs, so you will find it - used, or even new.