Managing printers by QSS Network Service 2.3.0

dtrog

Hello. I am a software engineer working for a large digital print company, using large machine park of many NORITSU QSS minilab printers, like Noritsu QSS 3411, 3201, 3202 

Recently, I have been developing a software for integration of Noritsu  minilab printers with our own production system. I am using the QSS Network Service API with NetOrder TCP/IP Interface Version. Everything works great for dozens of machines QSS 3411, 3201, 3202, all having QSS Network Service versions from 2.1.0 to 2.3.0. I was able to develop the modern programming library to communicate with machines allowing:  

- Reading machine state with solution temperatures, spooler space, usage statistics 

- Reading paper and magazine information's (length, surface, width and more) 

- Reading Errors and Attention Status 

- Reading Print channel information's 

- Loading and managing colour profiles 

- LUT data registration  

- Printing (Order registration, orders queue and history information's) 

Recently my company has installed more machines with new software QSS 3702. They have an EZ-Controller instead of QSS installed and use newer API version - 3.1.1.  I'm having an integration difficulties. I'm able to get some information (not all, for example spooler size info is always zero) and print orders.  On the other hand, I cannot read orders information and history. The only status code I get is -51 (QSS NOT SUPPORT). Documentation says nothing about it and I am stuck here.

I will appreciate any help 

Zrzut ekranu 2022-05-19 104431.png

Zrzut ekranu 2022-05-19 104528.png

Zrzut ekranu 2022-05-19 104556.png

Zrzut ekranu 2022-05-19 104611.png

Minilabs up to QSS3502 ( QSS32, QSS33, QSS34, QSS35  ) are Net order printers.
QSS3501 PLUS and latter ( QSS35 PLUS, QSS37, QSS38, QSS39 ) and Fuji LP7xxx are NPS printers. All Noritsu dry printers and Fuji DL4xx ( made by Noritsu ) are NPS printers also